Soul Reset


Everything seemed fine – until it wasn’t… Until churches create a safe space where people can honestly tell their stories, we will continue to hear about depression, burnout, stress, anxiety and shame. Will you slow down long enough for a Soul Reset and lean on Jesus for rest? Wherever you are on your spiritual journey, this book offers practical help for stepping away from constant busyness and allowing God to transform your life.

SKU: 1896 Categories: ,


Soul Reset by Junius B. Dotson

Everything was going fine … until it wasn’t. For Reverend Junius B. Dotson it took an actual breakdown during a funeral for him to realize he needed a reset. As he recalls his own journey through grief, depression, burnout, and emotional breakdown, Dotson is passionate about calling for a Soul Reset for pastors, church leaders, and all disciples of Jesus Christ.

This is a 6-week churchwide study for everyone who moves at breakneck speed through their daily lives, often relying only on their own strength to bring God’s kingdom on earth. Jesus shows us a different way, an easier, unforced rhythm of what kingdom work looks like. It’s a balance of work, rest, play, worship, exercise, and eating well—spiritual practices that keep our souls hydrated and healthy as we do the work of the church in the world. Soul Reset: Breakdown, Breakthrough, and the Journey to Wholeness includes a book; a DVD; downloadable video segments; age-level discussion guides for children, youth, and adults; sermon starters; and more.

Soul Reset is a call for the church and all of Jesus’ disciples to reset and reorder their lives around spiritual practices, to learn to walk through our difficult seasons with our souls connected to the source of Living Water so that we don’t burn out or break down. And if we do burn out or break down, we learn to lift one another up and point one another back to Jesus.

  • Introduction
  • Chapter 1: “How Is It with Your Soul?” – Jesus
  • Chapter 2: When Depression Hit – David
  • Chapter 3: It’s Not All on Me – Mary and Martha
  • Chapter 4: Eat Something – Elijah
  • Chapter 5: Life in Crisis – Job
  • Chapter 6: Living in the Light – Judas and Peter


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.